top of page

Project Reflection

Happy with the final result its time to reflect on what was accomplished. I was scared that I would not be able to finish such an ambitious project on time, learn new tools and contribute something special to the Second Life community, my face lights up with every email notification of a market download

There where alot of times where I felt overwhelmed with the amount of work that was piling up, the bad timing of leave put me in an awkward situation but in the end it all worked out and actaully helped me firgure out what needed doing.

Learning Substance Painter was challenging and fun and next time I use it I will utilize its texturing painting capabilities. Learning Substance Painter proved abit difficult but nothing to difficult to hold me more than an hour. Picking up Audacity was unexpected but also very useful to expand my toolset futher then just 3D applications. By the time I finished using both tools I feel like I want to learn more and become more efficient with them.

One of the larger issues I had was meeting all of Second Life's requirements for uploading mesh and making a store to get items out on to the market, the process was real pain, but understandable and easy once gotten the hang of. I'm glad i was able to figure it out because this is one of the biggest requirements for my project.

I do wish I had enough time to make a high-poly model and bake then retopologize and bake the details down into lowpoly models textures, this would've given the model a much cleaner appearance and also enhance texturing capabilities of Substance Painter. But in the end I do think I made the right choice.

A very `out there` project for a very `out there` course. MUV601 has been a refreshing experience and one that I'll be sure to keep an eye over time.

If you'd like to take a look at the end product you can find it HERE or visit the my parcel at Koru. I'd love to see your comments and feedback. Thanks for reading. That concludes the MUV601 Assignment 3 Project


RECENT POST
bottom of page