top of page

Design and Development 1#

I started by finding even more concept art to get my mind running, I had to make sure to conform to a somewhat realistic standard for how a spaceship might look and feel realistically.

I identified different parts from the different pieces of concept art that I liked. I knew the spaceship I was making was going to be a small to medium sized carrier/freighter ship perfect for outlaws and space pirates to keep their bounty safe. I started small and ugly, quickly mocking up some really bad design in blender.

Starting with vary vertical size...

And large thrusters...

The first steps into the development of any project can be quite overwhelming when you realize what you've gotten yourself into. At this point I wasn't making the progress I would've liked so I decided to focus on the best part of the spaceship. The Thruster's!

Happy with the result its time for a rest


RECENT POST
bottom of page